Summerlander named to Community Futures board

Community Futures names a new board of directors including a Summerland resident.

  • Tue Jun 26th, 2012 8:00am
  • News

Summerland has a new representative on the board of directors of Community Futures Okanagan-Similkameen.

Janet Willson was named as a director at the recent 27th annual meeting held in Penticton.

Also new to the board is Jennifer Gorman who will represent the Okanagan College.

Continuing on the board are the officers, Chair Linda Larson of Oliver, Vice-Chair Barb Sheppard of Penticton, Treasurer Jeff Rowe of Keremeos and Secretary Ron Britton of Naramata.

Also continuing are the directors, Ben Amos, George Stayberg, Jack Lank, Rory McIvor and Jane Coady of Penticton, Jaymie Atkinson of Princeton and Jim King of Osoyoos.


Community Futures organizations have been dedicated to promoting rural economic development for over 25 years. They offer financing, training and advisory services for small businesses and entrepreneurs in the Okanagan Similkameen region. For info call 250-493-2566 or 1-877-493-5566.